jaterew.blogg.se

Contemporary kathak music artists
Contemporary kathak music artists











contemporary kathak music artists

My recommendation to churches? Either go back to using tried and true doctrinally sound hymns, sing the Psalms, or find some talented musicians and lyricists in your own (doctrinally sound) church and put them to work writing songs for your worship service. The majority of them aren’t doctrinally sound, and even the few that are seem to be apostatizing at an alarming rate. Depending on music from currently popular musicians is a lot like depending on Bible studies from currently popular evangelical authors. It’s not a debate about hymns or exclusive psalmody versus CCM.ģ. This question was asked specifically about CCM, so that’s what the answer is going to focus on. There are lousy hymns, lousy Christian rap, lousy CCM, lousy gospel, lousy Southern gospel, etc. There is lousy theology in every genre of music.

contemporary kathak music artists

So, in this article I’m going to tell you what little I know, point you to people and resources better equipped to answer this question, and lean heavily on you discerning CCM listeners for help (more on that in a bit).Ģ. I’m all in favor of doctrinally sound CCM for those who like that genre, it’s just not my personal cup of tea or an area I research. With rare exception, it’s not a genre I enjoy, I don’t listen to it, and the worship service I attend uses “traditional” (mostly hymns) music, so I’m not often exposed to it.

contemporary kathak music artists

I plead extreme ignorance when it comes to CCM. I’d like to offer a couple of caveats before diving into the answer for this question:ġ. You’re absolutely right that we need to be careful about what we listen to that wears the label “Christian.” There is a lot of beautiful, doctrinally sound, theologically rich music of all genres out there, and there’s a lot of junk as well. Are there any CCM groups, artists, or songs I should avoid? Can you recommend any specific doctrinally sound artists or groups? I’ve noticed that false doctrine is not just restricted to sermons, conferences, and Bible studies, but that I have to watch out for it in the contemporary Christian music (CCM) I listen to as well.













Contemporary kathak music artists